top of page

Get Involved

We invite you to contact  our team to share ideas to make suggestions or comments. You can also stay connected on Facebook.


You can get actively involved by volunteering, interning, or using your work-study with us. You can also get actively involved by joining a working group, or collaborating with us on a project.

Working Groups

Working Groups

Food & Nutrition

Suicide Prevention Group

Physical Activity

Substance Use Awareness and Prevention

Personal Health & Wellness


Would you like to be involved with a Bristol HEZ work group? For more information and how to sign up, please contact:



Working Group Champions

Katie Blais, Food & Nutrition

Samantha Capacillo, Physical Activity

Kate Hawley, Personal & Mental Wellness

Town of Bristol

Ed Carusi, Bristol Social Services and Public Welfare Department Director

Steven Contente, Town Administrator

Warren Rasenhausen, Bristol Parks and Recreation Department Director

Tim Sweeney, Bristol Town Council (Vice Chair)

Ed Tanner, Town Planner

Diane Williamson, Bristol Community Development Department Director

Bristol Town Council

Rep Susan Donovan

Rep June Speakman

Bristol Police and Fire Departments

Capt. Kevin Lynch, Bristol Chief of Police

Chief Michael DeMello

Lt. Steve St. Pierre

Bristol Parks & Recreation Department

Nellie Guerriero, Recreation Coordinator

Warren Rasenhausen,  Director

Tim Shaw,  Asst. Director

R.I. Department of Health

Nadine Tavares, Project Officer

Bristol Warren Regional School District

Jess Williams, Community Health Worker

Mackenzie O'Neill, Community Health Worker

Anna Riley, Superintendent

Deb DiBiase, MTTRS

Ellen Estrella, School Nurse

Laurie Heyden, School Psychologist

Kelly O'Malley, School Social Worker

Diane Sanna, Assistant Superintendent

Courtney Poissant, Resident & Business Owner

Bristol Warren Regional Schools Family Resource Center 

  • Emily Pearce-Spence, Program Manager Parents as Teachers 


East Bay Food Pantry & Thrift Shop

Karen Griffith-Dietrich, Executive Director

Vicki Koppelman, Food Programs Manager


East Bay Community Action Program

Bob Crossley, Vice-President of Behavioral Health

Angie Downing, Director of Social Services

Tommy Joyce, Program Director, East Bay Recovery Center

Beth Nitkin, Director - Women Infants and Children Supplemental Feeding Program

Donna Ramos Razza, Director - Family Development

Ernie Thivierge, Peer Recovery Coach, East Bay Recovery Center

George O'Toole, Peer Recovery Coach, East Bay Recovery Center

East Bay Regional Coalition

Denise Alves

Kristen Westmoreland

Bayside YMCA

Anthony Gibbney

Bristol Warren Thrive by Five and Beyond

Donna Ramos Razza, Emily Pearce-Spence, Executive Board

Roger Williams University

K.C. Ferrara, Director – Feinstein Center for Service Learning and Community Engagement

Marybeth MacPhee, PhD., Chair, Department of Anthropology and Sociology, Associate Prof. of Anthropology

Dr. Jacqueline Cottle

Steve Melaragno, Director of Public Safety

Erin Tooley, PhD., Assistant Professor of Psychology and Public Health

Kerri Warren, PhD., Professor of Biology and Public Health

Franklin Court Independent Living

Angela Cabral, Director - Franklin Court Assisted Living 

Marie Knapman, Director - Franklin Court Independent Senior Living 

Stephany Silvia, Assistant Director - Franklin Court Independent Living 

Carmen Dutra, Resident Services Coordinator - Franklin Court Independent Living

Benjamin Church Senior Center

Maria Ursini, Director

Donna Wilson, Assistant Director


Bristol Housing Authority

Candy Pansa, Executive Director

American Foundation for Suicide Prevention

Melissa Ames

Bristol Prevention Coalition

Barbara Palumbo


Laurie MacDougall

Faith Leaders

Linda Arruda, St, Michael's Episcopal Church

Deacon Paul Bisbano, St. Mary's Catholic Church

Jennifer DeWolf, St. Michael's Church

Rev. Elizabeth Habecker

Michael Horvath, Pastor, St. Michael's Church

Rose Malloy, Our Lady of Mt. Carmel

Jake McGuire, First Baptist Church

Sandra Patterson, Congregational Church

John and Lynn Patton, Matthew Patton Foundation

Jack Ringland, First Congregational Church

Joel Sedam, Mount Hope Church

Sean Smith, Stonecoast Community Church

Bristol Residents

Rayona Clemens

Melissa Cordeiro

Amy Davock

Dawn Domingues

Michelle Martins

Christy Nadalin

Scott Panella

Christine Parks

Karen Griffith 

Faith Leaders
bottom of page